top of page
Search
  • remotevaza

A career in writing - The Application

My inner writer and active reader's side to my ever growing personality within the vastness of the internet society, once led me to a application to become a full time writer.


I decided to apply and wrap my headspace around the world of words - what would we be without them? Right? .







And herewith the application


. I have been an enthusiastic reader from an extremely young age, reading and sifting through information while I should have been napping only to discover a rain spider peeping through the curtains bringing me straight back to earth.


I have a bit of an inkling to correct spelling mistakes of others through IM and enjoy doing data entry and correction, which I must have picked up through all the language courses throughout the years.


Tried to learn Dutch and French before going on my first solo overseas tour in 2015 and tried to implement it on some occasions whilst on the tour even after getting literally lost in France as the song sung by Bonnie Tyler stated whilst endlessly trying to get back to my hotel while navigating through the train rails, communicating rather in Afrikaans - my Home language as apposed to English as being taught by word of mouth advisors.


Kindle is the go-to reading application for me for even though most of the time I was unable to afford to buy the books I made a plan to at least read a sample and get lost within the tale or get some clues through the self-help titles helping me a little to survive a crisis.


My recent victory: I finally finished the Bible in just under two months - highlighting only the most positive aspects of the pages whilst obtaining calluses for the hard victory whilst remembering reading through the storyline version in three days when Prince passed away over Easter almost five years ago. I still have some curiosity regarding the missing books but still wonder why each time I visited a church they never preach about the missing books.


On the Internet, I have a keen interest in rating products or giving advice or just to constantly publishing my masterpiece of a resume to be noticed for the fist time as a strong professional in nearly seven years of trying to break my previous limitations to working from home, and I will succeed. As i am writing this I am listening to a liked video "I AM THE ONE - LES BROWN" to motivate me to get this position.


Truthfully i do know that knowledge will never go out of fashion and if I can be an honest writer truly reaching an audience of keen readers and learners wanting only truth and honesty whether they like the content they read or not, I will be able to go to bed KNOWING I had a brilliant day and a boss that is proud of who he employed even after many years.


My own personal reading interests: Tech, Love, Spiritual Development, New ways of changing underdeveloped areas of the world and exciting inventions. Cooking, tried learning the coding language and to be honest not really my style - oh and messages of love - ALWAYS.


I am not looking for fame, perhaps just reaching an audience and hopefully having the absolute soulmate love of my life hunky husband to be, stumbling across one of my vlogs, blogs or content even his mother would also be fine to get HIM a bit closer...I will be smiling all the way. My full name is in Internet and electronically so it will only be appropriate to start this journey writing online.


Hope my future boss had a blast reading this and I look forward to reading his writing style:)



Aftermath


Interview went half way, and ended up telling the recruitment agent off, but alas I got some heavy things off my chest in hopes of someone - one day - grasping the fullness of my essence and offerings beyond just your normal article or reading niche.


0 views0 comments
bottom of page